A new all-inclusive blog

Since the Powers that Be are keeping me from blogging about my renewed senate campaign, I have started a new one.  Take that, shadowy Conspiracy!

I have named it Cassandra for the Greek woman who: According to Aeschylus’s tragedy Agamemnon, Cassandra was loved by the god Apollo, who promised her the power of prophecy if she would comply with his desires. Cassandra accepted the proposal, received the gift, and then refused the god her favors. Apollo revenged himself by ordaining that her prophecies should never be believed.

I never had an off from Apollo but I do know how she felt.  So I am flinging out my observations, comments and prophecies with little hope but to at least leave a record that I tried.

I’m starting with my new run for the US Senate.  One term only; I just want the perks.  Feel free to write me in on the ballot in any state.

Thanks to all.  Sharan

Leave a Reply

